Below are the step by step instructions for the Secure Email training. We recommend using a smartphone or tablet for this. If you’re using a computer please click here. 

Step 1

Gather your vouchers on a table or desk. You’ll be taking a picture of them, so make sure there’s enough light in the room.

Step 2

Visit the secure email website and click on the DHS Branch where you normally submit your voucher.

Step 3

Enter your name and email address into the form. Then tap on the Orange Lock Symbol. A box will pop up asking you to upload a photo from your phone or to take a photo. Here you can upload a picture of your voucher if you’ve already taken one, or you can take a photo using your phone. Note: You can upload as many pictures as you need. 

Exact process is different depending on what type of phone you use.

Step 4

When the files are uploaded click the GREEN box where it says: “Submit” and Submit the file.

Step 5

You will get confirmation that you have successfully submitted your voucher. The system will also send you a confirmation email. Please write down the Submission ID# as proof that the files were submitted. 

Step 6

Delete the photos from your phone. Not doing so, could lead to a HIPAA violation or termination of your provider number.

 


Instructions for submitting vouchers on a computer

This process is very similar to the above process.

Step 1: Take a photo of your vouchers using a camera or smartphone and save them to your computer.

Step 2: Visit the secure email website and click on the DHS Branch where you normally submit your voucher.

Step 3: Enter your name and email address into the form.

Step 4: Drag the photos of our vouchers into the box withe Orange Lock Symbol, or click the Orange Lock Symbol to upload files from your computer.

Step 4: When the files are uploaded click the GREEN box where it says: “Submit” and Submit the file.

Step 5: You will get confirmation that you have successfully submitted your voucher. The system will also send you a confirmation email. Please write down the Submission ID# as proof that the files were submitted. 

Step 6: Delete the photos from your phone. Not doing so, could lead to a HIPAA violation or termination of your provider number.