Published: March 19, 2018

March 19, 2018

Our local union held an election of officers yesterday on campus. Here are the results:

  • Richard Kavanagh – President
  • Kimber Townsend – Vice President/General Council Delegate
  • Sharyne Ryals – Secretary/Treasurer
  • Heather Gonzalez- General Council Delegate
  • Trisha Guy – Bargaining Delegate
  • Max Chartier – Alternate Bargaining Delegate


  • Amber Deets
  • Kari Fouts
  • Lucia Carrillo
  • Mike Hanson
  • Richard Kavanagh
  • Jackson Stalley

*The position of Chief Steward is voted on by the stewards and will be announced later. Additionally, Trisha Guy appeared on the ballot as a steward but resigned to focus on bargaining.

New officers will be sworn in at the April meeting and take office May 1st.