Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors governs the union between General Councils to monitor and carry out the policies that have been set. The Board of Directors meets every other month, and consists of the elected District Directors and seven Statewide Officers; President, Vice-President Care Providers, Vice President Public Sector, Secretary, Treasurer, Immediate Past President and Executive Director. An Executive Committee, made up of the Statewide Officers and three Board members elected by the Board to serve on this committee, meets during the months when the full Board of Directors does not.

Statewide Officers

President

Mike Powers

powersm@seiu503.org
Department of Agriculture

Vice President - All Other Sectors

Rebecca Sandoval

sandovalr@seiu503.org
Homecare Worker

Vice President - Public Sector

Andrea Kennedy-Smith

kennedysmitha@seiu503.org
DHS Child Welfare Services

Treasurer

Mary Stewart

stewartm@seiu503.org
Oregon Dept. of Revenue

Statewide Immediate Past President

Steve Demarest

demarests@seiu503.org
Oregon Employment Department

Sector Directors & Asst. Directors

Sector 1

Higher Ed: Assistant Director

Colleen Martin-Low

martinlowc@seiu503.org
Southern Oregon University
Sector 2

Human Services: Director

Anastasia Godsey

godseya@seiu503.org
Department of Human Services
Sector 2

Human Services: Assistant Director

Ehren Vaughn

vaughne@seiu503.org
Employment Department
Sector 3

ODOT: Director

Mike Scott

scottm@seiu503.org
Oregon Dept. of Transportation
Sector 3

ODOT: Assistant Director

Malcolm Scott

scottmalcolm@seiu503.org
Oregon Department of Transportation
Sector 4

Specials: Director

Alisha Goodwin

goodwina@seiu503.org
Department of Justice
Sector 5

Institutions: Director

Shawn Holliday

hollidays@seiu503.org
Oregon State Hospital
Sector 5

Institutions: Assistant Director

Angie Ceja Ochoa

cejaochoaa@seiu503.org
Oregon State Hospital
Sector 6

Local Government: Director

Adam Korst

korsta@seiu503.org
City of Beaverton
Sector 6

Local Government: Assistant Director

Lisa Walker

walkerl@seiu503.org
Linn County
Sector 7

Private Non-profit: Director

Shaun Notdurft

notdurfts@seiu503.org
Oregon Supported Living Program
Sector 7

Private Non-profit: Assistant Director

Taylor Bacon

bacont@seiu503.org
Parry Center For Children
Sector 8

Client Employed Provider: Director

Joy’e Willman

willmanj@seiu503.org
Personal Support Worker
Sector 8

Client Employed Provider: Assistant Director

Andrea Clark

clarka@seiu503.org
Homecare Worker
Sector 9

Nursing Home: Director

Samuel Browne

brownes@seiu503.org
Avamere Health Services
Sector 9

Nursing Home: Assistant Director

Rebecca Hernandez

hernandezr@seiu503.org
Avamere
Sector 10

Child Care: Director

Vacant

Sector 10

Child Care: Director

Natalie Jackson

jacksonn@seiu503.org
Child Care Provider
Sector 11

Adult Foster Homes: Director

Sarah Ray

rays@seiu503.org
Adult Foster Home Provider
Sector 11

Adult Foster Homes: Assistant Director

John Grimm

grimmj@seiu503.org
Adult Foster Home Provider

Regional Directors & Asst. Directors

Region 1

Central Valley: Director

Max Brown

brownm@seiu503.org
Department of Human Services
Region 1

Central Valley: Director

Paula Peña

penap@seiu503.org
Oregon Department of Education
Region 1

Central Valley: Director

Kathleen Lamar

lamark@seiu503.org
Department Of Justice
Region 1

Central Valley: Assistant Director

Bernardo Tuma

tumab@seiu503.org
Oregon Department of Education
Region 1

Central Valley: Marion & Polk Counties Assistant Director

Felipa Rojas De Torres

rojasdetorresf@seiu503.org
Avalon French Prairie
Region 2

South Valley: Benton, Lane, Lincoln & Linn Counties Director

Stacy Heath

heaths@seiu503.org
Addus
Region 2

South Valley: Benton, Lane, Lincoln & Linn Counties Director

Johnny Earl

earlj@seiu503.org
University of Oregon
Region 2

South Valley: Benton, Lane, Lincoln & Linn Counties Director

Michelle Dawson

dawsonm@seiu503.org
Avamere
Region 2

South Valley: Assistant Director

Lindie Nelson

dawsonm@seiu503.org
Oregon State Hospital
Region 3

SW Oregon: Director

Deanna Boylan

boyland@seiu503.org
DHS Roseburg
Region 3

SW Oregon: Assistant Director

Joy Vegar

vegarj@seiu503.org
Personal Support Worker
Region 4

Southern Oregon: Director

Jeff Singer

singerj@seiu503.org
Prestige
Region 4

Southern Oregon: Assistant Director

Mark Thorsden

throdsenm@seiu503.org
Department of Human Services
Region 5

Eastern & Central Oregon: Director

Helen Moore

mooreh@seiu503.org
Eastern Oregon University
Region 5

Eastern & Central Oregon: Assistant Director

Tryna Muilenburg

muilenburgt@seiu503.org
Personal Support Worker
Region 6

Multnomah & Clackamas Counties: Director

Thuy Huyen

huyent@seiu503.org
Portland State University
Region 6

Multnomah & Clackamas Counties: Assistant Director

Renee Watson-Taylor

watsontaylorr@seiu5oe.org
Homecare Worker
Region 6

Multnomah & Clackamas Counties: Assistant Director

Mariia Stein

steinm@seiu503.org
Department of Human Services
Region 6

Multnomah & Clackamas Counties: Assistant Director

Ivonne Rivero

riveroi@seiu503.org
Homecare Worker
Region 7

NW Oregon: Director

Guilermo Romero

romerog@seiu503.org
Department of Human Services
Region 7

NW Oregon: Assistant Director

Cristina Aviles

avilesc@seiu503.org
Personal Support Worker

Retiree Officers

Retiree Vice President

Karla Marks

marksk@seiu503.org
Retiree