Published: April 24, 2018

The Local 001 Retiree election closed on Friday, April 20th and ballots were counted; confirmed and certified by Retiree Elections Chair John Hawkins and members Linda Burgin; Catherine Stearns; Greg Ledbetter; Dean Hulburt and Sandi Kalin Monday in the Salem HQ.

192 ballots were returned from the 482 that were sent out.  That is 40% participation rate …. which is very high for a local election.

Here below are the folks who will serve this coming two year election cycle beginning in May 2018.  Next SW Retiree meeting is Friday, May 18th at 10am in Salem at HQ when they will be sworn in.

Congratulations and thanks to all those who participated and helped out with the election. General Council will be held in Eugene this year in the first week of August.

Local 001 Officers and General Council Delegates:
President – Barbara Casey – SEIU Board Delegate
Vice President – Karla Spence Marks – SEIU Board Delegate

Secretary-Treasurer – Rosalie Pedroza – 1st GC Delegate

4 at large General Council Delegates (top vote getters elected):
1) James Jacobson
2) Ann Montague
3) Rosanne Richard
Rosalie Pedroza (chooses to serve and attend GC as Sec/Treasurer)
4) Phyllis Bolton
Maryann Terpstra – 1st Alternate