Member Leadership

Union policy is developed and adopted by member leaders elected throughout Oregon.

The highest governing body of SEIU Local 503 is our General Council. Any member can run for election to be one of the 380-plus delegates to this convention, held biennially in even-numbered years. At this convention we adopt our budget and discuss and adopt policies and goals that affect our union. Our Board of Directors governs the union between General Councils to monitor and carry out the policies that have been set. The Board of Directors meets every other month, and consists of the elected District Directors and five Statewide Officers; President, Vice-President, Secretary-Treasurer, Immediate Past President and Executive Director.

An Executive Committee, made up of the Statewide Officers and three Board members elected by the Board to serve on this committee, meets during the months when the full Board of Directors does not.

Statewide Officers

President

Mike Powers

powersm@seiu503.org
Department of Agriculture

Vice President - All Other Sectors

Rebecca Sandoval

sandovalr@seiu503.org
Homecare Worker

Vice President - Public Sector

Andrea Kennedy-Smith

kennedysmitha@seiu503.org
DHS Child Welfare Services

Treasurer

Mary Stewart

stewartm@seiu503.org
Oregon Dept. of Revenue

Statewide Immediate Past President

Steve Demarest

demarests@seiu503.org
Oregon Employment Department

Sector Directors & Asst. Directors

Sector 1

Higher Ed Director

Vacant

Sector 1

Higher Ed Assistant Director

Jo Hickerson

Science Lab Preparator
Eastern Oregon University
Sector 11

Adult Foster Home Assistant Director

Leah Silaev

Adult Mental Health Care Provider
Adult Foster Care
Sector 2

Human Services Coalition Director

Sara Ashmore

Social Service Specialist
DHS Gresham
Sector 3

ODOT Coalition Director

Mike Scott

Transportation Maintenance Specialist
Oregon Dept. of Transportation
Sector 3

ODOT Coalition Assistant Director

William Bennett

Forest Inmate Crew Coordinator
Department of Forestry
Sector 4

Specials Coalition Assistant Director

Alisha Goodwin

Administrative Specialist
Department of Justice
Sector 5

Institutions Coalition Director

Katherine Hays

Oregon State Hospital
Sector 5

Institutions Coalition Assistant Director

Vacant

Sector 6

Local Government Director

Adam Korst

Graphics Designer
City of Beaverton
Sector 7

Private Non-profit Director

Taylor Bacon

Cook
Parry Center For Children
Sector 7

Private Non-profit Assistant Director

Shaun Notdurft

Direct Care
Oregon Supported Living Program
Sector 8

Client Employed Provider Assistant Director

Diana Lobo

Homecare Worker
Sector 9

Nursing Home Director

Samuel Browne

Certified Nursing Assistant
Avamere Health Services
Sector 10

Child Care Director

Natalie Jackson

Child Care Provider
Family Child Care
Sector 11

Adult Foster Care Director

John Grimm

Adult Aging & People W/Disabilities
Sector 11

Adult Foster Care Assistant Director

Leah Silaev

Adult Mental Health Care Provider

Regional Directors & Asst. Directors

Region 1

Central Valley: Director

Max Brown

brownm@seiu503.org
Department of Human Services
Region 2

South Valley: Assistant Director

Lindie Nelson

dawsonm@seiu503.org
Oregon State Hospital
Region 3

SW Oregon: Director

Deanna Boylan

boyland@seiu503.org
DHS Roseburg
Region 3

SW Oregon: Assistant Director

Joy Vegar

vegarj@seiu503.org
Personal Support Worker
Region 4

Southern Oregon: Director

Jeff Singer

singerj@seiu503.org
Prestige
Region 4

Southern Oregon: Assistant Director

Mark Thorsden

throdsenm@seiu503.org
Department of Human Services
Region 5

Eastern & Central Oregon: Director

Helen Moore

mooreh@seiu503.org
Eastern Oregon University
Region 5

Eastern & Central Oregon: Assistant Director

Tryna Muilenburg

muilenburgt@seiu503.org
Personal Support Worker
Region 6

Multnomah & Clackamas Counties: Director

Danielle Droppers

droppersd@seiu503.org
Oregon Health Authority
Region 1

Central Valley: Director

Rhonda Morgan

morganr@seiu503.org
DHS OHA
Region 1

Central Valley: Director

Paula Peña

penap@seiu503.org
Oregon Department of Education
Region 1

Central Valley: Director

Kathleen Lamar

lamark@seiu503.org
Department Of Justice
Region 1

Central Valley: Marion & Polk Counties Assistant Director

Bernardo Tuma

tumab@seiu503.org
Oregon Department of Education
Region 6

Multnomah & Clackamas Counties: Multnomah, Clackamas, Columbia, Clark & Cowlitz (WA) Counties Director

Anna Young

Homecare Worker
Region 6

Multnomah & Clackamas Counties: Multnomah, Clackamas, Columbia, Clark & Cowlitz (WA) Counties Director

Mary Hubert-Godwin

Homecare Worker
Region 6

Multnomah and Clackamas Counties: Multnomah, Clackamas, Columbia, Clark and Cowlitz (WA) Counties Director

Shaun Parkman

Research Analyst
Department of Human Services
Region 6

Multnomah and Clackamas Counties: Multnomah, Clackamas, Columbia, Clark and Cowlitz (WA) Counties Assistant Director

Holly Fries

Homecare Worker
Region 1

Central Valley: Marion & Polk Counties Assistant Director

Felipa Rojas De Torres

rojasdetorresf@seiu503.org
Avalon French Prairie
Region 7

Northwest Oregon: Clatsop, Tillamook, Washington & Yamhill Counties Director

Susan Justice

Homecare Worker
Region 2

South Valley: Benton, Lane, Lincoln & Linn Counties Director

Stacy Heath

heaths@seiu503.org
Addus
Region 2

South Valley: Benton, Lane, Lincoln & Linn Counties Director

Johnny Earl

earlj@seiu503.org
University of Oregon
Region 2

South Valley: Benton, Lane, Lincoln & Linn Counties Director

Michelle Dawson

dawsonm@seiu503.org
Avamere

Retiree Officers